SKI CENTER 30 YEARS ALREADY!!!
Discover the history of our store, one of the pioneers of the resort!
If you are a fan of the Hautes-Alpes and more particularly of the ski resort of Orcières Merlette 1850, discover the history of one of the pioneer shops of this resort.
Only a few years after the construction of the Le Chamois building in 1963, Mr. FAVIER decided to create the ski rental shop. It is its ideal location on the access road to the Drouvet 1 gondola station (red eggs) that has largely contributed to the success of the business. A story that will last 19 years.
The story does not end there, since in 1987/1988, Mr. and Mrs. TRIBOULAT, ski enthusiasts, fell under the spell of this newly renamed Ski Center business. A major challenge for this young couple.
Challenge met since 25 years later, the TRIBOULAT family has not only been able to retain the FAVIER clientele and attract a younger clientele, in particular thanks to the arrival of the Internet.
December 2012, after a well-deserved retirement, Mr. TRIBOULAT hands over the torch to Chloé & Julien.
Once again, the couple are contributing their stone to the building, by setting up the rental of mountain bikes, electric mountain bikes and touring scooters.